Partnership for Safe Medicines Leadership

The Partnership for Safe Medicines’ Board authorize official Partnership publications and directs all activity.

MEDIA INQUIRIES: Please use our contact form or reach out to us by email or phone at (703) 679-7233.

Board Members

Samuel J. Louis, JD
Partner Strasburger & Price
Former Deputy Criminal Chief of the Program Fraud Group, Department of Justice

Kenneth L. McCall, Pharm.D
Associate Professor and Residency Director
University of New England College of Pharmacy

Kimberly New, JD, BSN
Diversion Specialsts
Executive Board Member of the National Association of Drug Diversion Investigators

Marvin D. Shepherd, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
College of Pharmacy, University of Texas-Austin

Robert John West
RJW Consulting
Former Special Agent in Charge, U.S. Food and Drug Administration Office of Criminal Investigation

Susan Winckler, JD
Managing Partner Leavitt Partners
Former Chief of Staff for the U.S. Food and Drug Administration



Shabbir J. Safdar
Executive Director